Blank Menu

Adoptions

Hero’s Pets hosts adoption events with local rescue groups as often as possible. If you’re seeking out a new addition to your family please check with us to see who’s coming soon. We often work with breed specific rescues, often see puppies, and often have mutts in all sizes and shapes available. We can help you pick the best match for your family. We also keep at least one cat for adoption in the store at all times.
Kitty Twins

I know you want me to make your life cuter.

Contact Information for Colorado Pet Adoption Groups Online Only: www.PetFinder.com Shelters you can visit: Denver Dumb Friends League: (303) 751-5772 Locations: http://www.ddfl.org/locations Adoption Link: http://www.ddfl.org/adopt Maxfund: 303.595.4917 Location: http://www.maxfund.org/locationhours/ Adoption Link: http://www.maxfund.org/adopt-a-dog/ Evergreen Animal Protective League: 303.674.6442 Location: http://www.eapl.com/contact_eapl.html Adoption Link: http://www.eapl.com/animals_available_adoption.php?pet_type=dog Foothills Animal Shelter (formally Table Mountain): 303.278.7575 Location: http://www.foothillsanimalshelter.org/about/hours-and-location/ Adoption Link: http://www.foothillsanimalshelter.org/adopt Hope for Animals (formally Clear Creek Animal Rescue): 303.890.1806 Location: http://www.hfaccr.org/RP_Contact.asp Adoption Link: http://www.hfaccr.org/RP_Adoptable.asp?cid=All Misha May Foundation: 303.239.0382 Location: http://www.mishamayfoundation.org/contact.html Adoption Link: http://www.mishamayfoundation.org/adopt.html Good Samaritan Pet Center: 303.333.2291 Location: http://www.goodsamaritanpetcenter.org/contact.html Adoption Link: http://www.goodsamaritanpetcenter.org/adoptions.html Every Creature Counts – 303.546.2704 Location: http://www.everycreaturecounts.org/contact.htm Adoption Link: http://www.everycreaturecounts.org/ Additional Colorado Shelters – http://www.animalshelter.org/shelters/Colorado.asp
Super Mutt

Mutts are super heroes too!

Breed Specific Rescue’s you must make an appointment to visit: Affenpinscher Diane Lesher 303-520-0705 cell Dlspot@comcast.net Afghan Hound mowermutt@earthlink.net Airedale Terrier Airedale Terrier Rescue and Adoption (ATRA) Lisa Simon 913-422-1470 beaulymonster@comcast.net Paul Diggins 719-634-2508 pdiggins@gmail.com Mary Gade 719-488-4544 mmgade@msn.com Alaskan Malamute Sharon Nichols 303-653-6496 snichols@nurdog.com American Cocker Spaniel rfrazer601@hotmail.com and cocockerrescue@hotmail.com American Eskimo Dog Eskie Rescuers United contact@eskierescuers.org Chris Bradsher 720-291-2395 cat7wmn@msn.com American Pit Bull Terrier http://www.facebook.com/pages/Longmont-CO/Colorado-Pit-Bull-Rescue/156463703714 Also, peanutsplacerescue@yahoo.com adopt@coloradopitbullrescue.com Australian Cattle Dog PJ@coloradoheelers.com Australian Shepherd Aussierescue@lbcompsery.com http://www.coloradoaussierescue.org/
Kicking Auss

Kicking Auss to prove my love for you.

Australian Terrier Australian Terrier Rescue, Inc. Ann Roache 719-495-3679 earoache@aol.com Barb Curtis 970-482-9163 bcgreyrock@aol.com Sue Holsinger 303-536-4551 All4dogs@aol.com Basenji Colorado Basenji Rescue (303) 455-8216 Peggy Shifflet 303-455-8216 inquiry@coloradobasenjirescue.org Basset Hound High Country Basset Hound Rescue & Adoption Service, Inc. Valerie Hunt 303-716-0641 vbhunt@fs.fed.us Beagle Colorado Beagle Rescue, Inc. Carol Larmore 303-464-9403 carol@colobeaglerescue.org Bedlington Terrier Bedlington Terrier Club of Greater Denver 303-437-6509 Dennis Corash 303-437-6509 dcorash@gmail.com Bernese Mountain Dog Bernese Mountain Dog Club of the Rockies Ann Rutherford 303-697-0258 bobandann25@msn.com Pikes Peak Bernese Mountain Dog Club Patti Davieau 719-494-0148 davieau@aol.com Linda Adams 719-494-2257 BLUE HEELER – see Australian Cattle Dog Border Terrier Kathy Engel Stabler 719-635-4088 ColoradoEarthdog@aol.com Stan Trummell 720-271-0544 stantrummell@msn.com Borzoi Borzoi Welfare Collective Maggie Rice 303-756-1331 maggie_rice@comcast.net Boston Terrier MABTR (MidAmerica Boston Terrier Rescue) Diane Lesher 303-520-0705 cell Dlspot@comcast.net Jami David 303-550-1892 Jamijhome@aol.com Bouvier des Flandres American Bouvier Rescue League 303-841-6052 LeBeardz@aol.com Karen Brown 303-841-6052 LeBeardz@aol.com Boxer HO-BO Care Boxer Rescue Marita Rossmueller 303-744-8329 BoxerMarita@aol.com Brittany National Brittany Rescue and Adoption Network Elisabeth Fedde 303-321-3718 elis2280@gmail.com Brussels Griffon Diane Lesher 303-520-0705 cell Dlspot@comcast.net Bull Terrier Mile High Bull Terrier Club Sandy Belstock 303-561-3913 s_belstock@yahoo.com
Bulldog

I must chew something right this instant.

Bulldog Bulldog Club of America Rescue Network Susan & Lee Kramer 303-366-3370 Buldgs4evr@aol.com Bullmastiff Linda Thompson 719-784-6666 lindaltho@msn.com Kim theinnkeeper@comcast.net Cairn Terrier Cairn Terrier Club of Denver MaryLou Wilde 303-646-6214 Wildeoaks@q.com Kathy Engel Stabler 719-635-4088 ColoradoEarthdog@aol.com Andrea Faucette 303-692-0156 afaucette@qeitech.com Cardigan Welsh Corgi Cardigan Welsh Corgi National Rescue 661-831-1416 curticardi@bak.rr.com Julie Yamane 970-226-2653 clcjmy@comcast.net Cavalier King Charles Spaniel Cavalier King Charles Spaniel Club Rescue, Inc. Carolyn Peterson 970-223-9692 carolp@frii.com Chesapeake Bay Retriever http://www.cbrrescue.org/contact.htm Chihuahua denver@chihuahua-smalldogrescue.org board@chihuahua-smalldogrescue.org adoption@chihuahua-smalldogrescue.org Chinese Crested Rocky Mountain Chinese Crested Rescue Dede Larue 303-239-8202 ddlarue@comcast.net Mary Sailer 719-648-3667 mlsailer@hotmail.com Chinese Shar-Pei Centennial Chinese Sharpei Club Louise Watson 303-772-7325 watsonL15@aol.com Collie Colorado Collie Rescue Inc. Lisa King 303-833-2167 Aspencoll@aol.com Pueblo Collie/Sheltie Rescue Hope Hemperly 719-547-4008 info@pueblocolliesheltie.org Coonhound: coongoon@coloradocoonhounds.4t.com ASHA@coloradocoonhounds.4t.com CORGI – see Cardigan Welsh Corgi or Pembroke Welsh Corgi Dachshund adoption@c2cdr.org Dalmatian Dalmatian Rescue of Colorado 303-281-8963 Beth White 970-226-2844 melodee101@msn.com English Setter All Setter Rescue 303-622-4488 Rwattleson@aol.com Robert Attleson 303-622-4488 Rwattleson@aol.com Anna Marie Patrick 719-596-3743 J7Patrick@yahoo.com English Springer Spaniel English Springer Rescue of the Rockies, Inc. ESRR Hotline-720-283-6710 Joy Varga 303-246-3978 homeoffice@esrr.org English Springer Rescue America, Inc. – Rocky Mountain Region Nadine Van Alstine 303-530-7978 nadineESRA@yahoo.com Laurie Schirger 303-917-9891 Laurie.ESRA@q.com Flat-Coated Retriever Sally Terroux 303-424-7703 Sjterroux@aol.com
Fox Terrier: info@foxterrierrescue.org
Wise Old Dog prescribes one bone a day to keep the doctor away.

Wise Old Dog prescribes one bone a day to keep the doctor away.

French Bulldog Pam & Nancy Pfjohnson502@gmail.com Chavet luckiigirl@yahoo.com Galgo Abby@galgorescue.org Telma@galgorescue.org German Shepherd Dog Front Range German Shepherd Rescue Nancie Phelps Relinquish: 303-681-2900 GS44@aol.com Ann Terry Adopt: 303-765-0390 aaterry26@mac.com GSDRColorado@wildblue.net kshort13@comcast.net German Shorthaired Pointer Rocky Mountain German Shorthaired Pointer Rescue Kris Schnobrich 719-429-1435 k.schnobrich57@gmail.com Giant Schnauzer HT-Z Giant Schnauzer Rescue, Inc. Carolyn Janak 303-988-6564 carjanak@aol.com Golden Retriever Golden Retriever Rescue of the Rockies 303-279-2400 info@goldenrescue.com Golden Retriever Freedom Rescue: http://www.goldenretrieverfreedom.com/Groom/contact-us/21/2-staff Gordon Setter All Setter Rescue 303-622-4488 Rwattleson@aol.com Robert Attleson 303-622-4488 Rwattleson@aol.com
Harlequin Dane

Handsome dog who loves sleeping all day seeks person with small apartment.

Great Dane Rocky Mountain Great Dane Rescue, Inc. 303-552-0484 adoptadane@rmgreatdane.org Laura Rubin 303-419-1258 laurarubin@rmgreatdane.org Lori Rice 303-883-2864 loririce@rmgreatdane.org Great Pyrenees Great Pyrenees Rescue (PYRrescue) Linda & John Kryder 719-495-5810 JLK13990@q.com Greyhound Colorado Greyhound Adoptions info@greyhoundadoption.com Rori Mattson 303-816-2799 rorim1@comcast.net Sandra Duran 303-398-1804 durans@njhealth.org Havanese Havanese Rescue of Colorado Trude Bershof 303-695-7622 trudebershof@comcast.net Ibizan Hound Cheri Talbot 303-986-9360 beezer6636@comcast.net Irish Setter All Setter Rescue 303-622-4488 Rwattleson@aol.com Robert Attleson 303-622-4488 Rwattleson@aol.com Irish Setter Club of America/Irish Setter Club of Colorado Nancy King 970-587-5366 redkingstr@aol.com Sue Murphy 303-819-7696 Redscent.co@att.net Irish Wolfhound Rocky Mountain Irish Wolfhound Association Rescue Karon L. Volk 307-637-8999 karontara@msn.com Gloria Barrick 303-642-3154 chuckbgold@aol.com Italian Greyhound Italian Greyhound Club of America Rescue Serena Galloway 970-988-4646 Saryna244@ankhu.com Vivian Leaver-Hauschulz 303-520-8315 vivianleaver@msn.com
Jack Russel Puppy

Yum, I wonder if any of this stuff is small enough to swallow?

Jack Russell: Post: http://www.jrtrescueco.org/index.php?page=contact Japanese Chin Japanese Chin Rescue: Rocky Mountain Region Tina Jordon 303-755-1119 xpertinvestigate@msn.com Mark Gill 303-246-9096 mgill25@aol.com Keeshond Peak to Peak Keeshond Fanciers, Inc. Sharon Miller 303-426-6606 silverbearkees@lbtdsl.com Lonnie Casement 303-279-9469 Carol Schwenk 303-469-4181 Kerry Blue Terrier Lisa lisaf@pcisys.net Labrador Retriever info@safeharborlabrescue.org 303-464-7777 rockymountainlabrescue@gmail.com Lhasa Apso Colorado Shih Tzu and Maltese Rescue Nancy Beims 303-289-2541 nancybeims@coloradoshihtzumalteserescue.com Maltese Colorado Shih Tzu and Maltese Rescue Nancy Beims 303-289-2541 nancybeims@coloradoshihtzumalteserescue.com Miniature Bull Terrier Mile High Bull Terrier Club Sandy Belstock 303-561-3913 s_belstock@yahoo.com Miniature Pinscher IMPS ( Internet MinPin Service, Inc.) Susan Kurzweil 970-663-6738 Susankurzw@aol.com Karen Smickley 610-509-0995 ksmickley@comcast.net MINIATURE POODLE – see Poodle Miniature Schnauzer Vintage Dog Rescue Susan Lummanick 720-320-2413 sblummanick@aol.com Newfoundland newfrescue@yahoo.com Norwegian Elkhound Norwegian Elkhound Rescue Linda Fredericks 303-583-5873 H lindaf@indra.com Old English Sheepdog Old English Sheepdog Rescue of Colorado Bette Green 719-683-4459 betoes24@cs.com Papillon Colorado Peke and Pom Rescue, Inc 303-681-2512 pekeandpom@msn.com Pekingese Colorado Peke and Pom Rescue, Inc 303-681-2512 pekeandpom@msn.com Pembroke Welsh Corgi Pembroke Welsh Corgi Club of the Rockies Julie Yamane 970-226-2653 clcjmy@comcast.net Lynn Kaemmerer 303-794-9246 lkaemmerer@msn.com Ila McLaughlin 719-683-5338 windyoaks@elpasotel.net Pharaoh Hound Cheri Talbot 303-986-9360 beezer6636@comcast.net PITBULL TERRIER – see American Pit Bull Terrier Pomeranian Colorado Peke and Pom Rescue, Inc 303-681-2512 pekeandpom@msn.com Poodle Poodle Rescue of the Rockies, Inc. Jeanne Phipers 303-985-2811 Phipers@msn.com rescuerehab@earthlink.net Portuguese Water Dog Colorado Portuguese Water Dog Club Joanne Cook 303-621-2497 Nautidog3@yahoo.com
pug

How could anyone ever say no to this face? Srsly!

Pug Colorado Pug Rescue 303-659-9689 Vicki Reichel 303-622-6336 tayreic@aol.com Lindsay Campbell 720-870-6837 liamsmom27@aol.com Rottweiler Rottie Aid (303) 575-1669 Tiffany- Rottieaid@aol.com Saint Bernard Colorado Saint Bernard Rescue, Inc Linda and Brent Wagner 720-981-1700 cosaintrescue@gmail.com Samoyed Denver Samoyed Rescue 303-453-1360 samoyedrescue@msn.com Schipperke CRSC of Greater Metro Denver Ruth Bucy 303-817-5367 mobile rescue@schipperke.com Donna Keihl 303-757-2726 rescue@schipperke.com Scottish Terrier Rocky Mountain Scottish Terrier Club Rescue Sally and Don Gilman 303-420-5071 mackrail@mac.com Sealyham Terrier Pat & Tony Gruda 303-697-1664 pgruda@wispertel.net SHELTIE – Judy B therebshelties@sopris.net Judy H aceh@bresnan.net Shetland Sheepdog Colorado Sheltie Rescue Jenni McKernan 303-783-5772 colosheltierescue@prodigy.net Pueblo Collie/Sheltie Rescue Hope Hemperly 719-547-4008 info@pueblocolliesheltie.org Western Colorado Sheltie Rescue Judy Baril 970-874-0633 ThereBShelties@sopris.net Shiba Inu Shiba Scout Rescue Rebecca Myers 970-690-2269 shibascout@yahoo.com Shih Tzu Colorado Shih Tzu and Maltese Rescue Nancy Beims 303-289-2541 nancybeims@coloradoshihtzumalteserescue.com Siberian Husky: info@polarishuskyrescue.org Skye Terrier Columbine Skye Terrier Club Larry and Vivian Harvey 303-451-6487 LVSkyefire@aol.com Snow Capped Shepherd Rescue: WGSRescue@hotmail.com Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier Greater Denver Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier Club Toni Wieland 303-806-5266 heartlanddog@earthlink.net SPANISH GALGO – see Galgo SPANISH GREYHOUND – see Galgo SPRINGER SPANIEL – see English Springer Spaniel STANDARD BULL TERRIER – see Bull Terrier STANDARD POODLE – see Poodle Tibetan Terrier Rocky Mountain Tibetan Terrier Club 303-355-6761 Cassandra Benton 970-669-0181 classicTT@lpbroadband.net TOY POODLE – see Poodle Vizsla CWVRG- Colorado Wyoming Vizsla Rescue Group Rita Prindle 970-568-9042 spunki_61981@yahoo.com Weimaraner Mile High Weimaraner Club Rescue Darci Kunard 720-214-3144 coloweimsrescue@yahoo.com
West Highland White Terrier

I am pearly white inside and out.

West Highland White Terrier Westie Rescue Network, Inc. Caro1930@juno.com Carolyn Foley 303-989-0373 caro1930@juno.com Paul and Laurie Peterson 719-282-0535 westies@westierescuenetwork.org Whippet Casey casey@villapapa.com Lori wildfirewhippets@juno.com Wire Fox Terrier Fox Terrier Rescue of Colorado Maureen Little 303-850-7852 Ext. 19 info@foxterrierrescue.org
cheap jerseys from china ctYY8michael kors outlet online cQ26Smichael kors outlet online cp7M2michael kors wallet cAGJS
0

Your Cart